The Academy of Sciences of the Czech rebublic - ASCR

EUROfusion members

At present, fusion research in Europe is coordinated in the frame of EUROfusion Consortium consisting of the following parties.


Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Wien Austria
Ecole Royale Militaire, Plasma Physics Laboratory, Brussels Belgium
Institute of Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Sofia Bulgaria
Ruđer Bošković Institute, Zagreb Croatia
University of Cyprus, Nicosia Cyprus
Institute of Plasma Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague Czech Republic
DTU, Plasma Physics and Fusion Energy, Lyngby Denmark
University of Tartu, University of Tartu, Institute of Physics Estonia
Technical Research Centre of Finland, VTT, Helsinki Finland
Institut de Recherche sur la Fusion Magnétique, IRFM, Cadarache France
Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives, CEA France
Forschungszentrum Jülich, FZJ Germany
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT Germany
Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, IPP, Garching and Greifswald Germany
National Center for Scientific Research “Demokritos”, Athens Greece
Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Budapest Hungary
Dublin City University, Plasma Research Laboratory Ireland
Agenzia nazionale per le nuove tecnologie, ENEA, Frascati Italy
CNR, Istituto di Fisica del Plasma “Piero Caldirola”, Milan Italy
Consorzio RFX, Padova Italy
University of Latvia, Institute of Solid State Physics, Riga Latvia
Lithuanian Energy Institute, Kaunas Lithuania
Foundation for Fundamental Research on Matter, FOM-DIFFER, Utrecht The Netherlands
Institute of Plasma Physics and Laser Microfusion, Warsaw Poland
Instituto Superior Técnico, IPFN, Lisbon Portugal
Institute for Atomic Physics, Magurele Romania
National Fusion Laboratory, CIEMAT Spain
Comenius University, Department of Experimental Physics, Bratislava Slovakia
Jozef Stefan Institute,Ljubljana Slovenia
Vetenskapsrådet, Stockholm Sweden
SPC,  École Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne EPFL Switzerland
Swiss Plasma Center (SPC) Switzerland
Culham Centre for Fusion Energy (CCFE), Host to JET United Kingdom
Kharkov Institute for Physics and Technology (KIPT) Ukraine